Looking for information regarding sex offenses in Colorado? You’re in the right place. Here you’ll find a variety of articles about sex offenders in Colorado to help you better understand your rights under the law. Whether you are trying to better understand child sexual assault laws or the nuances of sex offender registration, you’ll find plenty of information here.
For specific information about your unique case, we recommend scheduling a consultation with M. Colin Bresee who can assist you with your case.
What is a Bill of Particulars? In many cases, a favorite prosecution tactic is to file a complaint containing numerous counts where each count contains identical language. This is especially true is sex offense cases. In a recent case,-
Who Must Register? Article 22 of title 16 the Colorado Offender Registration Act requires any person who; Was convicted in the state of Colorado of an unlawful sexual offense, as defined in section 18-3-411 C.R.S. enticement of a child as-
In Colorado, sexual exploitation of Children is a felony ranging from a class 5 (which can result in 1 to 8 years in prison) to class 3 felony offense (which can result in 4 to 32 years in prison). While-
What is Unlawful sexual contact in Colorado? How can you be charged with unlawful sexual contact? What are the penalties associated with a charge of unlawful sexual contact? First of all, there are varying degrees of unlawful sexual contact. It-
The charge of internet luring of a child is surprisingly easy to be charged with. This has been made possible, obviously, by the internet. However, what is not so obvious is that minors can easily get on dating websites that-